Fitness

Pole Dance Student Showcase

My nerves tried to control me. Initially they did, I had to find the courage to face my fears of performing in front of 150 people for the first time.

img_20160603_092008.jpgThe courage came easily once I realized I was performing in front of my pole family. But those nerve cameΒ  back just hours before it was my turn.

I quickly figured out I couldn’t use will power to calm myself down. That’s when I started seeking out my pole sisters (other students) and pole mommas (instructors) to help calm me down. It worked. I still performed with some nerves, but they weren’t strong enough to show in my routine.Β  I’m very happy with how I did and how it came out.

Check out my pole dancing routine and let me know your thoughts?

 

Leave a Reply

